I have managed to actually sit and write some poetry for the first time in a long time, it feels really good connecting with that part of myself again and its another thing that I hope to keep doing. *If your looking for a sign this is it!*

Please hold on a little longer

Let it flow out of your fingers
If it won’t flow out of your eyes
Write down the feelings
That you would have cried

Let the paint hit the canvas
Instead of the blood hitting the floor
Put your feelings on the paper
Please donโ€™t cut anymore

Put down the pills
And pick up the phone
This isn’t forever
And you donโ€™t have to face it alone

The darkness seems eternal
But the light will come again
There would be no flowers
Without the sunshine and the rain

There are ways to let the pain out
That won’t scar like a knife
And there is no problem so great
That you must take your own life

I know the darkness
I know its pain and its lies
I know the struggles
But from them we can rise.

There can be a tomorrow
You can come out of this stronger
I promise that this won’t last forever,
Please hold on a little longer.